i love the things you see

in me

and make me realize

about myself,

it gives balance to the

nightmare,

the childhood

losses

happening so long before

you came;

i especially love

how you always see the best.

today i joined in with laughter

the laughter of passing acquaintances

and you said

how you admire me,

my generosity,

and i thought about that,

the uninvited laughter that came from deep

inside

my chest,

and how they walked on

without even acknowledging

us;

now it makes me

want to cry,

because it is not true,

i am not generous, but

i am still that child

unlearned

and full of expectation,

believing that kindness is everywhere;

but no, my love,

it is mostly just in you,

you are the very best

thing about me.

Leave a Reply

